Day 11 – Cry Baby, Cry

26 Jul

Today work got out early (HALF DAY!!! YEAH!! Haven’t had that since high school!) because the real employees got to do a field day (FIELD DAY!!! YEAH!! Haven’t had that since elementary school…wel,l still haven’t because the interns couldn’t go) so around 12:30 I headed back to the Marta to go home.

As I got back to Lenox station and was heading up the escalator, I thought it would be another non-bloggable journey. That was until a Sweet Young Man asked if he was headed the right way to the mall. At the Lenox station, if you go right you go to the parking lot, if you go left you  get to the mall. Sweet Young Man was, in fact going the wrong way. I told him to go back down the escalator to the other side of the  station and that would bring him back to the mall.When I told him he was going to the wrong way he looked sad and defeated. I told him not to worry, it’s not a big deal.

I’m not surprised he got so sad. He must be the type of person who gets sad a lot. I mean, he even had two teardrops tattooed under his right eye. Sweet Young Man.

-gh

2 Responses to “Day 11 – Cry Baby, Cry”

  1. Mollzz August 30, 2012 at 1:54 pm #

    Laughing aloud by myself right now. Ohhhh sweet one and his eye tattoos in tandem with little miss blonde Gabrielle is the perfect mental image to start my day hahaha!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Mormons, Mountain Bikes & The Marta « Adventures in MARTA-ing - August 20, 2012

    […] Because they sat down DIRECTLY ACROSS from someone I’m going to call Sweet Young Man II. SYM2 had facial tattoos, piercings, was a little intimidating and had a mountain bike. These […]

Leave a Reply

